top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSai Prabhanjan

Living in Infinity

Experiences are the roots of memories, Exploring and Experiencing were the unspoken agenda which kept my 2 decades to sail. Imbibing the knowledge and implementing wisdom is what makes the experiences meaningful. Letting the experiences shape us (or) shaping the experiences priorly are the two possible ways which I always look for. "Being entered into a phase transformation decade" is the thought which was kept running constantly in my mind from the beginning of this year. Being a self instructor and observing to where we are been directed to is the exciting application of implementing the wisdom. The end result of experiences is what acts as a deciding factor for the rightful utilisation of moments. Perhaps it is what adds an arc of a smile at retrospection and certainly protects from the deep dive into regret. On such a situation, significantly the steady stand we take to the question "Did I mattered?" is what matters the most.


बच्चे बोलना दो साल में सीख जाता है 
मगर कब क्या बोलना है 
वह सीखने क लिए पूरा जिंदगी लगजाता है ||
 - Dhirendra Sha
The child learns to speak in two years, 
but when to know what to say, 
it takes complete life to learn. 
-Dhirendra Sha

Though considered for granted, Life is a precious and beautiful gift presented to everyone and experiences are the elements which add meaning to it. They are meant to drive us progressive, make us the better persons and provide us with the maturity to welcome furthermore experiences. What we learnt out of them, can be given our attention and focus but unfortunately, happiness became the judging parameter in adding a tag to the experiences. Two decades of my life was spent to chase something external from me, because of the stereotype that happiness is the ultimate goal of life but thankfully retrospections made me realise that satisfaction is the righteous outcome to be considered for experiences. This is what made me determine that satisfaction is gonna be spotlighted whenever I look for any experiences hereafter.


Chasing materialistic happiness is certainly easy because it is well defined by the society and well-practised by the people too, but chasing satisfaction demands for special approaches which took my time to study, infer and implement. In the past two decades everything external that I was chasing had changed like the environment, situations, companions and goals etc but what remained same is my-'self'. The self remainder the same till now and will be the same till the end, only the way the self thinks and responds may defer and alter but on a sublime scale, the self remains the same. A few months ago when I was trying to know more about my favourite beloved late actor Mr Sushanth Singh Rajput, I came across a phase, "Photon in a double slit." which made me study more about light and its relevance to life. It made me realise that in the perspective of light there is nothing like past and present and there is no meaning for the word future. The same moment can be eternal and never occurred, which made me to strongly believe that Self is one of the unaltered reality and felt that I can make use of this to face my upcoming experiences. Till now due to the dependent lifestyle the self has limited options to choose in between what is right and can serve the purpose, but I moulded myself as a multi-passionate individual which opened limitless options for every action, but to righteously lead experiences I am supposed to properly define what I am gonna do and then determine about how to do it. We are privileged with numerous opportunities but supposed to be specific in choosing in between them.


These diverse options with different purposes that yield different outcomes may attract, influence and pollute the decision making of the self which leads to the collapse of satisfaction. So in order to avoid this, the self must be reinforced to stand strong and continue the journey to satisfaction, to make this happen I took the advice from my favourite spiritual guru, the advice says to have "Clarity in mind and Purity in heart". Hearing it for the first time gave me an instant high and fulfilment but life is never easy in getting the things done. Here I found an implication in the form of advice but to make a road map on the approach to customise and relate it to my lifestyle is left upon me for which I tried the following ways.





Clarity in mind: Due to the rush of deadlines in day to day life, we run in a revolving clock style which makes our thoughts to generate at a much higher pace. In my childhood I never used to understand why my elders used to instruct me to stay calm, talk less and meditate etc until I practised them, which made me understand the line difference between the behaviour of mind in rushed stated and calm, composed state. Clarity in mind is the element which needs to be frequently used day to day in every decision. For this reason, the mind needs to stay alert, calm with the subject of clarity. The decisions which make sense in the situations yields phenomenal outcomes. To do this I always remember the phase of Simplify to Amplify. Whenever the thoughts are about to turn into decisions which may directly or indirectly impact anything, It is better to come out of the rushed state of mind and attain cool and composed state and then apply the formula of simplify to amplify to make the decision. Simplifying involves answering questions like why am I supposed to do this? Who is gonna get benefited? Will my natural acceptance allows me to do this? etc. If any difficulty is felt in altering the state of mind to cool and composed state, try taking a deep breath and observe the gut feel. It is fine if any positive notions like chest opening, feeling lightness etc are felt. On the other hand, if it felt like a bit in the stomach, hunching shoulders, body shaking etc better to reconsider the decision that was thought to make.


Purity in heart: Probably, this is the sweetest way to lead a life. Out of my experiences, I can endorse that if we can achieve the state of purity in the heart then every experience can turn into a sweet memory, every emotion can turn into compassion. It adds glory to the personality and character of the individual. Bigger the aspiration demands for a bigger determination. To achieve purity in heart, one must sacrifice one's feelings of ego, envy, jealous, pride, agony, disgust etc. which is practically not easy. At the same time, I felt another way for it, that is devotion. Feel of devotion subconsciously believes that there exists something beyond oneself. This indirectly reduces negative feelings. Spirituality is not the only path. Devotion can also be focused on other elements like Nation, Profession, Environment, Humanity etc. One may doubt this approach but just try to observe that when devotion entered,


Water became Holy water.

Fire became Yajna

Food became Prasad

Stone became idol

Building became temple

Words became mantra

Utterances became chants

gestures became tantra

Person became Devotee

in this way, devotion enriches the quality of existing state and purifies the character which attains purity in heart.


Clarity in mind is need to established but purity in the heart needs to be maintained. Just as a ruby which loses its shine when tainted, Mirror which loses its reflection when dusted, the being human nature some time may undergo a negative influence under situations and suggestions, but I strongly believe that clarity in mind and purity in the heart can be the illumination element of life which can eliminate the darkness of confusions, chaos and also brings the satisfaction of righteous utilisation of this beautiful gift of life.


- with love, dsp.


546 views3 comments

3 Comments


sreeramsiddharthkrishna1998
Jan 17, 2021

Clarity in mind, purity in heart....enough to say that you have clarity in mind to think about this matter and purity in heart to share your thoughts with us.

Like

lokundesreeja17
Jan 16, 2021

Can't say how good it feels to get to hear those words devotion and satisfaction from you. I mean in a way that you're so young and yet you experienced them already. Keep inspiring!

Like

gnaneswari0512
Jan 15, 2021

𝙵𝚎𝚎𝚕𝚒𝚗𝚐 𝚙𝚕𝚎𝚊𝚜𝚞𝚛𝚎 𝚋𝚢 𝚛𝚎𝚊𝚍𝚒𝚗𝚐 𝚝𝚑𝚒𝚜, 𝚢𝚎𝚜 𝚜𝚊𝚝𝚒𝚜𝚏𝚊𝚌𝚝𝚒𝚘𝚗 𝚒𝚜 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚛𝚒𝚐𝚑𝚝 𝚘𝚞𝚝𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎, 𝙸 𝚓𝚞𝚜𝚝 𝚕𝚘𝚟𝚎𝚍 𝚒𝚝 😊, 𝚗𝚒𝚌𝚎 𝚋𝚕𝚘𝚐 𝚘𝚗 𝙴𝚡𝚙𝚎𝚛𝚒𝚎𝚗𝚌𝚎𝚜, 𝚙𝚞𝚛𝚒𝚝𝚢, 𝚌𝚕𝚊𝚛𝚒𝚝𝚢.

Like
bottom of page